top of page

Match on action

When editing my music video today I decided to include match on action which is something I had seen clearly before in Lana del reys lust for life video.

In Lana del reys video it can be seen at (add in time) where Lana runs to the end of the Hollywood sign to slide down the D of the sign. The camera shots shown are 4 different angles of her sliding down, the first being a face on long shot, the second in a low angle shot of her front he front, the third angle is an above angle shot from behind as she slides, and the fourth angle is a side angle.

Face on long shot

Below angle

Above angle

Side angle

I decided to incorporate this idea into my own music video in the section where the Male character falls backwards into the pool. For this I filmed this section from 3 different angle, the first being a birds eye view of the Male falling backwards into the water, the second shot is taken from a side angle under the water as he falls in, and the third angle is a below shot filmed from under the water as he hits the water.

Birds eye view

Side angle

Below angle

The screenshots presented above show as I have described the 3 angles I used to show a use of match on action within my music video.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page